Skip to main content Facebook Twitter
Find an aged care home for you!  
On 1300 606 781

Home care packages (HCP) levels 1 - 4

There are four levels of packages which are funded by the Australian Government. All care packages are individually planned and coordinated to help older people to remain living in their own homes. Each level includes the Dementia Supplement for people with dementia and the Veterans’ Supplement for veterans with an accepted mental health condition. Level 1 supports people with basic care needs. Level 2 supports people with low care needs (formerly Community Aged Care Packages). Level 3 supports people with intermediate care needs. Level 4 supports people with high care needs (formerly Extended Aged Care at Home and Extended Aged Care at Home Dementia packages).
Aged Care Guide is endorsed by
COTA logo
ACIA logo
ACCPA logo